14 Staffing

Our key staff working with students with SEND are as follows:

In Newton Aycliffe 

Special Educational Needs Coordinator: SENCO 

Patricia Etherington

Learning Support Assistants:

Tracy Bell

Joanne Fegan

Adele Leadbetter

Maria Ketch (Mathematics LSA)

In Shildon

Special Educational Needs Coordinator: SENCO
Lisa Lumsdon

Higher Level Teaching Assistant:

Elizabeth Anderson

Learning Support Assistants:

Susan Brown

Rachel Moss

Transition Assistants:

Sue Meacham

Rachel Raper

SEND Consultant

Colin Fowler

All members of teaching and support staff have regular opportunities to access continuing professional development (CPD) both inside and outside of school. Staff members are encouraged to undertake further study in different areas of specialism, including SEND.