When will the students return to school September 2020?

All students will be returning to school at Newton Aycliffe in September as a temporary closure of our Shildon site continues.  We will however, be staggering the start days for each year group. When the students return to school, they will not be following the routines and movement around school that they would usually. Staggered start dates are necessary to ensure each year group is introduced to school safely and so we can reassure the students.

Year 7 -Thursday 3rd September
Year 8 - Thursday 10th September
Year 9 - Monday 7th September
Year 10 - Wednesday 9th September
Year 11 - Thursday 3rd September


 Holiday      Closing Date  Date Re-opens
 Summer 2020  Monday 20 July 2020  Wednesday 4 September 2020
 Autumn Half-term 2020  Friday 23 October 2020  Monday 2 November 2020
 Christmas 2020  Friday 18 December 2020  Monday 4 January 2021
 Spring Half-term 2021  Friday 12 February 2021  Monday 22 February 2021
 Easter 2021  Friday 26 March 2021  Monday 12 April 2021
 May Day 2021  Friday 30 April 2021  Tuesday 4 May 2021
 Summer Half-term 2021  Friday 28 May 2021  Monday 7 June 2021
Summer 2021   Tuesday 20 July 2021  Wednesday 1 September 2021