Calendar‎ > ‎Greenfield News‎ > ‎

Greenfield Congratulate class of 2014

posted 8 Dec 2014, 11:44 by Unknown user   [ updated 24 Apr 2015, 01:24 by Dan Potts ]
The class of 2014 was joined by the Chief Constable Mike Barton at Greenfield Community College last week to celebrate their efforts, commitment and fabulous GCSE results.

All pupils in the year group received their GCSE certificates at the celebration and some were nominated for star prizes in individual subject areas,

Executive Head Teacher, David Priestley, welcomed the students back to Greenfield and praised the year group for their hard work and commitment throughout the duration of their academic studies.

Each subject area was recognised in ‘Oscar’ style with subject leaders announcing the overall winner of the subject prize. Special awards were presented for whole school priorities such as attendance, social contribution, progress and the Mayors trophy for academic achievement which this year went to Megan Cross.

The Chief Constable gave a wonderful speech to the young people and spoke about exciting times ahead for the college and how the group of students were a key part of what puts the ‘Great’ in Great Britain.  

It was fantastic to see the class of 2014 return, to hear of their success and wish them well for the future – we look forward to seeing them continue to achieve great things.

Winners of awards were:



Design & Technology     

Taryn Edgson


Chloe Hudson-Shalliker


Tanisha Waters


Josh Jackson


Zoe Blakey


Harry Heaton

Modern Languages

Tanisha Waters


Patrice O’Donnell


Aicha KrasiK


Sam Dobinson

Physical Education

Megan Cross

Religious Education

Megan Cross


Harry Heaton

Visual Arts

Jessica Underwood


General Awards:




Attendance Award

The Dave Tate Award

Megan Cross George Dixon

Progress Award

The Peter Beaty Trophy

Kimberley Morgan-Linskey

Highest Academic Achievement

The Mayor’s Trophy

Megan Cross

Social Contribution

The Fred Leight Trophy

Francesca Moody

The Outdoor and Adventurous Activities Award

Mike Thornton Trophy

Owen Preston